6th BPL kicks off


Sports desk: The sixth edition of UCB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Powered by TVS kicked off as Bangladesh Cricket Board President Nazmul Hasan Papon opened the tournament on Saturday (today).

According to the fixture, the defending champions Rangpur Riders take on Chittagong Vikings in the opening game at 12:30pm at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Last year’s runner-up Dhaka Dynamites face Rajshahi Kings in the day’s other opening game at 5.20pm at the same venue.

In the sixth edition of UCB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) tournament, Dhaka Dynamites, Rajshahi Kings, Khulna Titans, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings and Sylhet Sixers are the seven participant teams.

As it was played the previous year, matches will be played on three venues across the country.

The three venues are- Sylhet International Cricket Stadium (SICS), Sylhet, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) of Chattogram, and Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS), Dhaka.

Private satellite channel Gazi TV (GTV) and Maasranga Television are the two official broadcast partners from Bangladesh for this year’s tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here