Afghanistan seal series against Bangladesh


Sports desk: Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shenwari helped Afghanistan clinch the victory against Bangladesh in the T20 series at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

The other big name, Mohammad Nabi, also showed his class tonight and that means that the final game of the series was a dead rubber. Bangladesh failed to salvage some pride while the Afghanistan boys kept the momentum going and affect a whitewash.

Afghanistan won today’s match by 6 wickets, chasing a 135-run target. Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat first. The Tigers have managed to make 134 runs losing eight wickets in 20 overs.

In response, Afghanistan made 135 runs losing four wickets in 18.5 overs.

Afghanistan won the first T20I by 45 runs.

Afghanistan Squad: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai (c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran

Bangladesh Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here