Tigers opt to bat against Aussies in 2nd Test Mominul back replacing Shafiul


BD-team5Sports desk: Bangladesh opted to bat first against Australia after winning the toss in their 2nd and last Test of the two-match series at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Chittagong on Monday.

Specialist batsman Mominul Haque who missed the 1st Test in Dhaka has been included in the best XI for the Ctg Test replacing pace bowler Shafiul Islam.

Australia brought two changes in their best XI with the inclusion of Hilton Cartwright and Steve O’Keefe to replace Usman Khawaja and Josh Hazlewood.

Tigers area taking the ground with an advantage of 1-0 lead and will look forward to a clean sweep while visiting Australia to level the series.

Steven Smith-led Aussies lost the 1st Test by 20 run in Dhaka where all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan blasted for 10 wickets, five-for in each innings, with ball and with bat 84 runs.

Bangladesh best XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Nasir Hossain, Mehidi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam and Mustafizur Rahman.

Australia best XI: David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Steven Smith (captain), Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Hilton Cartwright, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar, Patrick Cummins, Steve O’Keefe and Nathan Lyon. UNB


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here