Williams’ ton powers visitors to highest total of series


Sports desk: With Williams ton, Zimbabwe managed to score 286 runs losing five wickets against the home side when Sean Williams and Sikandar Raza kept the foot on the accelerator for the big total after Taylor.

Zimbabwe recovered after losing their openers cheaply in the dead rubber but Williams held the steering with 129 runs off 143 smashing ten fours and one six.

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe bin Mortaza won the toss and asked Zimbabwe to bat first in the third game of the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Cricket Stadium in Chattogram.

In today’s play, both teams have made changes.

Bangladesh have replaced Fazle Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman with Ariful Haque, the debutant, Abu Hider and Soumya Sarkar.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, also made two changes in their team. Tendai Chatara and Brandon Mavuta have been replaced by Richard Ngarava and Wellington Masakadza.

Playing XI

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Islam.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza(c), Cephas Zhuwao, Brendan Taylor(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Elton Chigumbura, Wellington Masakadza, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Richard Ngarava.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here